In Göttingen, researchers from many different scientific discliplines use HPC resources. These different disciplines have different requirements for hardware and software of a system. A close cooperation and regular exchange of information leads to synergies and expertise in the respective disciplines.

With a large user base from the research fields of (bio)physical chemistry, micro- and molecular biology, genetics, evolutionary sciences or (bio)computer science, one can name the bio- or life sciences as such a focus. In astrophysics and geophysics, the boundaries between earth system and flow sciences are blurring. Especially in numerical flow simulation, the cooperation with the German Aerospace Centre (DLR) contributes to a great expertise in GöHPC.

Part of GöHPC are

  • Applied Geology, University of Göttingen, Jannes Kordilla
  • Institute for Astrophysics, University of Göttingen, Jens Niemeyer
  • Bernstein Centre for Computational Neuroscience Göttingen, Fred Wolf
  • Neural Data Science, University of Göttingen, Alexander Ecker
  • Genomic and Applied Microbiology, University of Göttingen, Rolf Daniel
  • Geophysics, University of Göttingen, Andreas Tilgner
  • Georg-Elias-Müller-Institute of Psychology, University of Göttingen, Lars Penke
  • Department of Interventional and Diagnostic Radiology, University Medical Centre Göttingen, Martin Uecker
  • Molecular Structural Biology, University of Göttingen, Jochen Hub
  • MPI Multidisciplinary Sciences, Patrick Cramer
  • MPI Multidisciplinary Sciences, Helmut Grubmüller
  • MPI Multidisciplinary Sciences, Johannes Söding
  • MPI Multidisciplinary Sciences, Holger Stark
  • MPI for Solar System Research, Ulrich Christensen
  • Physics, University of Göttingen, Arnulf Quadt
  • Physical Chemistry, University of Göttingen, Ricardo Mata
  • Physical Chemistry, University of Göttingen, Martin Suhm
  • Göttingen State and University Library, Jan Brase
  • Theoretical Physics, University of Göttingen, Marcus Müller
  • Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology, German Aerospace Centre, Cornelia Grabe
  • Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology, German Aerospace Centre, Dieter Schwamborn